Sore arms and pumpkin muffins

Helloooo!

So in my last (and first) post I was complaining that my legs hurt after the gym and dancing so what did I do? I went out with my friends and ended up dancing until 4am (and having sliiiiightly more than one drink).   Madrid is the best place in the world in summer with its terraces and giant drinks!

Blog 023

This would be me on a ‘terraza’ drinking a delightful beer from a giant gin glass.  A bit weird I know but what’s a girl to do?  At least I’m not drinking tequila from a giant gin glass…now that would make for a short night.

So I woke up on Sunday morning and instead of doing the tabatha workout I had planned on doing I made pumpkin muffins and then went for lunch……. fair enough I think since my arms were (are) killing me from all the pull ups I did the day before and I could barely bring my wine glass to my lips without letting out a small squeal but don’t worry, I pulled through.

So…on to the recipe!

I have to confess, it isn’t mine.  I found it on Pop Sugar and altered a few things…

  • 1 ½ cups whole wheat flour
  • ½ cup flaxseed
  • 1 ½ tsp baking powder
  • 1 ½ tsp. cinnamon
  • 1 tsp. fresh ginger
  • ½ cup agave syrup
  • 1 ¾ cups pumpkin pureé
  • 1 large egg
  • ¼ cup alond milk
  • ¼ cup water
  • 1 tbsp. vanilla
  • 1/3 cup olive oil
  • ½ cup raisins
  • ½ cup walnuts

Blog 002

Mix the flour, flax, baking powder, spices, and agave syrup together

Mix the other ingredients together (except the raisins and walnuts)

Slowly combine them, mixing well, and then add in the raisins and walnuts.

Spoon the mixture into muffin cases and shove them in the oven at 200 degrees for about 20-25 minutes.

Lick the bowl.

Trust me. You are going to be glad you did.

Blog 006

They are going to look like this and they are going to taste brilliant.  I had one for breakfast this morning with a super strong coffee (thank you Nespresso machine and thank you sister for buying me the Nespresso machine) AND thank you parents for giving me the cutest little cup and saucer made especially for coffee and cake…….

Blog 017

Well, that’s all folks……..Happy Monday..may it be Friday again soon

Natalie

Leave a Reply

