It hurts my thighs to type

Everything hurts. It hurts my glutes just sitting still.  If my body was ever a temple it is now a crumbling mess of rubble.

CROSSFIT

God, I love Crossfit.  I didn’t love it a minute ago when I needed to get up for more water but as a general rule, I love it.

It all started with my obsession with Pinterest (but that’s a story for another day).  I saw all these kick ass girls that looked crazy fit and healthy…..yup, not skinny malinkees with pokey out ribs and shoulder blades that could take an eye out but fit as all hell girls.  Now don’t get me wrong, your average Joe Blogs/Jane Blogs isn’t going to look like a professional Crossfitter but they inspired me to try a new form of exercise and get some muscles (and to be honest, I just really want a JLo ass)…..Why can’t women have some muscles????? Everyone has an ideal of some body type they’d love to have or some celebrity they’d like to look like but I’ve decided I just want to kick some ass, and maybe do it in reallly tight JLo ar*e hugging jeans…..oh how I digress……..SO, I started Crossfit and now I cannot stop.  I never, ever want to stop.

Which brings me to this very moment where my entire lower body has gone on strike but thank goodness my wine drinking arm is working just fine.  I can’t drink wine after I work out?  Ehhhhmmmm…..it’s made of fruit.  Some people.

So now that I have completed my exercise for the day all that remains for me to do this evening is pack – no I haven’t packed yet and will probably do what I always do, which incidentally might be a gene thing (no, i’m not talking about a*ses again) because my sister does the exact same…..on the night before a holiday we relax, drink some wine, maybe some more wine, pack, wake up hungover, run to the airport, arrive to our destination, open our cases and Ta Da…Surprise!!!!!!  What do we have in here then…a bikini? two pairs of socks and a kaftan?that will come in really useful on a ski slope………

I know, I know….step away from the wine and pack first. BUT. I. CAN’T.  genes.

I look forward to posting with my Sis this weekend!

Ciao for now,

Natalie

 

 

2 thoughts on “It hurts my thighs to type

Leave a Reply

