Listen to your body…..

My body wanted wine and I think you should always give your body what it wants (unless it wants crack) so if I make a lot of typos today you know why.

How is my arm??? It is sore BUT no more sore than it was before..check me out I’m rhyming…watch your back Jay Z.  I went to Crossfit on Monday and Tuesday and it was brilliant, as always, even at that moment when I thought my final day had come…I was still loving it.  Plus, because my Box is the best Box in the world, every instructor I have told about my arm has been super cool with me, making sure I could do the WOD and if not giving me alternatives so I am no longer homicidal and feeling a bit chipper.  Add to that my excellent dance class and singing class that I just had AND the wine and some may say I am even more than chipper, some might go as far as to say I am, well….drunk.  Just kidding….I’m only on glass one.

Today I bring you a delicious recipe, just something I whipped up in Mixie, my blender…..

Baked Falafel – holy giant picture batman!

Blog 053

Really????  I love Falafel!!  What ‘s in them?

1 cup of uncooked chickpeas

3 tablespoons olive oil

½ cup parsley

3 cloves of garlic

½ a red onion

1 teaspoon cumin

Sea salt

black pepper

1/2 cup corriandor

Spray oil

Blog 052I have all those things!  What do I do???

Soak the chickpeas overnight

The next day chuck everything in the food processor and….process

Lightly coat a baking tray with spray oil

Make the mixture into little patties and place on the baking tray

Lightly coat them in spray oil

Chuck them in the oven for about 20 minutes at 190 C

Et voila……if you are me you will now dunk them in hot sauce….

Natalie

ps. We are half way through the week now!! woop woop….are you celebrating with wine too?

6 thoughts on “Listen to your body…..

  1. I love your recipe because it follows the dictum of an old buddy, Mike Swartz (Mikey, if you’re reading this, respect man) who says double the garlic prescribed in any recipe. I am going to make your felafel tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

