Social Media….now I know too much….

I basically know nothing…or should I say knew nothing….I now have a head full of information that is both amazing and completely terrifying all at the same time.

Oh, why can’t I go back to a time when I didn’t really understand any of it; I did my WODs, I bored you all with my ranting but NO- It has gone too far and I can never go back.

I suppose as a (positive thinking people) writer I should have been more social media savvy before now but I thought that aside from Facebook and Blogging what was the point?  Linkedin is full of people I don’t want to be associated with trying to link to me and Twitter is for narcissistic celebrities who want to let me know what they are spending their fortune on/whose bald head they are snorting cocaine off/ that they have a new DUI every ten minutes and I have better things to do with my time BUT it turns out that it is considerably more than that and I can feel myself getting sucked into the abyss that is SM…or I would feel it if it wasn’t for the fact that my WOD was so hard core tonight I actually can’t feel any of my body at all.  FYI – the best feeling ever, although there was a very brief moment this evening when I thought I might vomit but….did I stop and tweet it? Did I hell.

So, where did I get this new found knowledge?  From a course at work and I am really glad I was on it.  It was only a day and a half but I learnt a lot.  However, on a more serious note we did see a TED video that did make me pause for thought and so I would now like to make you all pause for thought too, cause that’s just how I roll….oh yeah.  So here it is…..let me know in the comments what you think about the topic and also SM in general………Natalie

PS. TED talks are amazing.  Jus sayin’

2 thoughts on “Social Media….now I know too much….

Leave a Reply

