Mmmm Deliciousness…….

IMG_0986It’s a miracle I am still alive really – mainly because last night at 11.30 I decided to make a breakfast smoothie and these delicious, raw treats full of goodness and (as claimed in the title) deliciousness……yum yum yum.

The non-dead miracle isn’t because I have a super violent, homicidal food processor, or that it is big enough that I could fall into it and blend to death – the miracle is that flat walls are thiiiin here in Madrid and my neighbours didn’t come round and beat me to death with my own spatula.

Good news.

So…here is the recipe to my tasty wee treats…..maybe make them at a sensible time of day.  Just a thought.

BUY THIS…BUY THIS

2/3 cups pitted dates

1/4 cup almonds

1/4 cup walnuts

1/4 cup pumpkin seeds

1/4 cup oats

1 tablespoon coconut

DO THIS…DO THIS……DO IT NOW

Chuck the dates in your  Mixie (yes, my food processor has a name) and blend them up nice and tiny.

Add everything else and continue the blending (add a little water if needed)

Once it is a date-like dough roll it into six balls, put in the fridge for a couple of hours and ENJOY!!!!

MUNCH MUNCH MUNCH!!!

IMG_0987

 

yes, I am also thinking of becoming a hand model…..

Natalie

2 thoughts on “Mmmm Deliciousness…….

Leave a Reply

