1st of January 5km

20140101-222215.jpg

Happy first day of the new year everyone! In new year, new determination spirit I went running today and did a wee 5km in purple socks (as you can see above) and was 6 seconds slower than four days ago. However, I am not feeling bad about it since I have recently done nothing but drink wine and eat and I was still relatively fast. I am hoping to do 5km two minutes faster at this time next year…yup, two minutes…I know I have it in me!

So, just a quick post to let you know that I have started the new year with motivation! I feel like I should get some kind of medal, or at least a mention in the paper. Just an idea.

Happy New Year everyone!

Natalie

How was your hangover today?

2 thoughts on “1st of January 5km

Leave a Reply

