Check Out My Coconut Balls…..

20140108-221510.jpg

Oh the mental images….but minds out of the gutter please readers, they are treats that I, along with my lovely assistant and sister Lolly, made when we were at our parent’s house for Christmas and they are delicious. I will share the recipe with you all tomorrow.
So, I am back in Madrid now and it is baltic. It is so cold in my house that when I open the freezer door it actually heats the room up a bit. I am also having to wear so many layers of clothes inside that I feel like Whoopi Goldberg in Jumping Jack Flash (genius movie btw – which we watched the other day and were all distressed to learn is now 28 years old). Today was also my first day back at work, which was great. I woke up happy as Larry and smiled all the way there. Oh no wait, that was the other Natalie in the parallel universe….so confusing. Actually, it was ok and given I have just been on holiday for two and a half weeks I don’t really think I have any right to whinge about it, although I will anyway.
My holidays were amazing: I just relaxed, laughed, worked out a little bit and ate and drank a tonne. Actually, probably literally a tonne but hey, that’s what family holidays are for. I always struggle when I come back from Christmas (and not just because all my clothes are tighter) because I have such a good time and I miss everyone. I love my Madrid life but it usually takes me a couple of weeks to get my rhythm back and feel settled again. This time, however, I am going to be more positive and not let it take two weeks. I have killer new workout gear…….

20140108-221628.jpg
And I am going to head back to Crossfit tomorrow. Oh dear, I can hardly type the word without fear hitting the back of my throat and making me feel a little nauseas. I haven’t been for FIVE weeks. Yup, that’s right…FIVE weeks. I am not even sure I will survive but as my Mama said to me last night on the phone ‘you’ll be back on top form in no time. No moaning if you suck a little, just get on with it. And at the end of the day you’re gonna have the coolest workout leggings in the box’ And she is right.

So fingers crossed it goes well because if it doesn’t, you won’t ever be getting my coconut ball recipe………

Happy Wednesday!

Natalie

4 thoughts on “Check Out My Coconut Balls…..

Leave a Reply

