Recipes, WODs and workout leggings

So, surprisingly enough today’s WOD was ok…..I’m not going to lie, I’m pretty sure everyone that looked at me on the metro on my way to the box was wondering why I had fear in my eyes and was sweating in 10 degrees Celsius but it turned out to be ok. Don’t get me wrong, as I type this I can feel all the muscles in my back having a little party and I’m sure I might not be able to walk properly tomorrow but it felt really good to be back. Tomorrow I have class again at 6 and I am going to go powered by my other super cool, new leggings that are Stella McCartney no less…oooo ho ho, how posh! Check them out:

20140109-221744.jpg
When I got home I was zoobed but managed to find the energy to make myself a juice ( my new obsession, but more on that another day) and some yummy dinner of eggs and guacamole on toast. I realise it doesn’t really sound all that appealing but once you get over the ‘it seems your fridge just vomited on your toast’ thing it is really good.
But! Is it as good as the Coconut Balls, I hear you cry! Well……you will just have to make them both and find out!

20140109-222137.jpg

YOU WILL NEED
2 cups of oats
3/4 cup sunflower seeds
1/2 cup chocolate chips ( I just shoved a load of dark chocolate in a bag and hammered it with a rolling pin – very satisfying may I say)
1/2 cup of peanut butter
1/2-3/4 cup of agave
1/4 cup dried cranberries
1/4 cup desiccated coconut

YOU WILL DO THIS
Put it all in a food processor and mix it together – seriously, that’s it. Genius!

Well, you will then need to make it into balls of whatever size you like and I like to roll mine in coconut too. Once they are all done pop them in the freezer and they will keep for several weeks. When you fancy one, just take it out, wait ten minutes and crack on with the eating.

And that folks….is it for today. Bring on Friday!

Natalie

What’s your favourite workout gear?

2 thoughts on “Recipes, WODs and workout leggings

Leave a Reply

