Ow, Ow, Ow…oh and here’s a quinoa recipe

MAN ALIVE

MAN ALIVE

The blog no longer hates me but my glutes certainly do. A day of Crossfit plus another day of dance class and Crossfit and I can already tell that tomorrow is going to be one of those days where you want to avoid standing up and/or sitting down as much as possible. Holy moly, just thinking of all the stairs in the metro…..let’s just say, if this was a magazine article the pages would be all wet and doing that rank thing where they stick together and then just come off stuck to your thumb.

There are a lot of stairs. And not a lot of disabled people on the metro either…hmmmmm…correlation anyone?

So…enough moaning….look what I made!

20140205-214919.jpg

And it actually tastes like a little slice of heaven. Here is what you need:

A courgette
A pack of mushrooms
Eight garlic cloves
Onion (if you want, I left it out cos I didn’t feel like crying)
A red pepper
A cup of quinoa
A huge chicken breast…ok, two normal will do fine
Olive oil, salt and pepper

Here is what you do:

Rinse the quinoa and put it in a pot with about two cups of water. Leave it to simmer until it is cooked. note- I like the red stuff the best, it is crunchier
In the meantime chop all your veggies and chuck them in a bowl with two tablespoons of olive oil, salt and pepper and mix it all around until they are coated. Place them on a foil lined tray in the oven and roast until they are cooked through – I like mine a little burnt.
You can do it with the chicken at the same time if you like; as in mix them all together but I like to add rosemary to my chicken but don’t like it on the veggies so I do it separately. Entirely up to you.
When the quinoa, veggies and chicken are all done mix them up together in a bowl and serve……et voila!

20140205-214919.jpg

I hope you comment to tell me how excited you are to make it!

And I also hope I can walk tomorrow.

Ciao for now!

Natalie

4 thoughts on “Ow, Ow, Ow…oh and here’s a quinoa recipe

  1. I like the sound of the recipe but the only way in which Qatar and quinoa combine is by alliteration. No-one sells it here. What could one substitute for quinoa?

Leave a Reply

