What’s That You Are Reading?

Well, I am so glad you asked because it is very, very good……. I am currently reading Unknown Man #89 by the master himself, Elmore Leonard. If you don’t know who he is, check out this website or look him up on Wikipedia. He is the guy behind one of my favourite TV shows, Justified, but long before that he wrote a whole mountain of amazing novels. I bet that even if you think you don’t know any of his work, you’ll have seen one of the movies based on his books: ‘Get Shorty’, ‘Out of Sight’, ‘Jackie Brown’ to name a few. I always wanted to be able to write like him and tried for so long to have that same, super cool style but it didn’t come naturally to me unfortunately and so now I just take delight in reading his books instead and feeling a little jealous inside! Unfortunately he died in August of last year but the man will remain a genius and one of the best crime writers ever for…well, forever. I hope you read one of his books if you haven’t already.

20140212-212624.jpg

The other book there is what I have lined up for afterwards….lent to me by my physio and recommended by lots of people….I actually don’t know what it is called in English but it is meant to be great…all about a nut house – not the technical term I am sure. So once I get into it I will report back. In the meantime go and read an Elmore book, you won’t regret it.

Natalie

2 thoughts on “What’s That You Are Reading?

  1. Justified is based on two Leonard novels, Riding the Rap and Raylan, both fantastic but the best intro is to read Freaky Deaky. Whatever one you choose, one of those or one of his others, you will not be disappointed. Elmore is the man. RIP

Leave a Reply

