Race against Breast Cancer

It kind of sounds like ‘contestant One, ready…’ , ‘gladiator cancer, ready…’ I wasn’t actually racing against cancer exactly. Oh, you know what I mean…..

20140516-115641.jpg

That is me after the run with my lovely assistant Anna or Mama as I like to call her. For the non Spanish speakers it says ‘Today the girls win’. It was my first race in about 7 years and was a wee 7,3km. I absolutely loved it and now am planning my 10km race.

The only thing about a ‘fun run’ that I would complain about is so many people were walking and stopping to take photos that it took 31 minutes to get over the start line, to the half way point and 16 from the mid point to the end. A slight discrepancy there me thinks, either that or I am actually superwoman.

Now for additional proof: Here I am before……

20140516-120338.jpg

And here I am after………

20140516-120459.jpg

No really, that is me, definitely NOT An aubergine in a pink t shirt with trainers on. I swear. I have this terrible condition you see that as soon as I do more than five minutes of exercise I pass immediately from ‘normal’ coloured to a deep purple colour. I am sure many a person in the gym has considered approaching me to ask if I had forgotten to take my heart medication but thought better of it to avoid being covered in the sweat shower I leave behind as I run or for fear it may actually be a contagious condition. It’s not, by the way. As far as I am aware……

Anyway…..run for charity -CHECK.

Apart from that where have I been! I hear you cry! I have fallen in to a deep and all consuming obsession with the TV show Suits. I apologise and fully intend to be back to regular blogging from now on.

Happy Friday kids!

Natalie

3 thoughts on “Race against Breast Cancer

Leave a Reply

