Granola….yum

Well hello there readers,

I was thinking about the blog this morning and a potential rant I may go on about the never ending lecture to ‘go organic’ when I suddenly realised that there were in fact many follow-up posts outstanding. Cue a lot of knuckle *rapping with ruler at desk at work.

Sideline: I agree with organic food I just can’t easily source it and definitely cannot afford it. Rant rant rant.

So….be prepared to be bombarded this week with photos of Cercedilla, Norway and random recipes and to kick it all off let me show you my amazing, homemade granola……

20140729-181933-65973596.jpg

Beautiful no? And so easy to make. Here is what you will need:

1 cup of oats
¼ cup of almonds
¼ cup of walnuts
¼ cup of pumpkin seeds (my fave)
¼ cup dried coconut
¼ cup olive oil
¼ cup dried apricots
½ cup honey

Basically, the method is the following:

Chop up all the nuts and apricots into tiny pieces. Chuck everything in a bowl. Use your hands to mix it all up. Spread it on grease-proof paper and bake in the oven at 180 degrees until it is golden brown.

20140729-182016-66016696.jpg

20140729-182322-66202759.jpg

Don’t forget to give it a bit of a mix every now and then. It should take about 20 minutes.

And that, dearest readers, is that. It is super delicious and lasts for a couple of weeks in an air-tight container.

More photos for your visual pleasure…..

20140729-182114-66074824.jpg

20140729-182153-66113269.jpg

You are welcome.

🙂

Happy Tuesday kids,

Natalie

*such a struggle to decide between wrapping and rapping. I mean wrapping is obviously wrong – for one, it isn’t anyone’s birthday and secondly, I would never give them my knuckles as a gift but rapping???? Yo yo, one two, one two….???

Leave a Reply

