Chilli Flakes, Marry Me?

Hello beloved readers!

Here is a random fact for you – today is Sunday and I am not hungover! Whaaaaaat? I know! I went dancing last night until 4.30am and today I feel fine! Christmas miracle? Nooooo, it is only the 30th of November – I think it is because I danced my ass off all night long. Fun times.

So in my Sunday non-hungover-productivity I have made my lunch and dinner and lunch for the next three days…..unbelievable! Literally the most organised I have ever been in my life (and I am a PA, alarming? Perhaps). So I thought what better to do than take loads of (very similar) photos of it and share it with you all……..

20141130-165203-60723006.jpg

Stir fry central. It all starts with a lot of garlic and ginger…..

20141130-165232-60752693.jpg

And then my new, personal favourite, coconut oil……

20141130-165310-60790725.jpg

I almost feel like this should be a song, don’t know why, maybe if have had too much sleep.

Anyway, moving on. Then you add in a delicious mixture of prawns and salmon……

20141130-165403-60843684.jpg

Cook it for a little while and then whack in the stir fry veggies. I wanted to add in water chestnuts but I realised I don’t have a tin opener so that went straight out the window…oh well, next time……

Then, the master ingredient – CHILLI FLAKES (dun da da dun….trumpets, music , drumroll). I have a serious dependency on chilli flakes. Seriously, I would actually put it in my cereal if I ate cereal. My family are terrified of my addiction – they like it when I cook for them but as soon as I move to even look for the chilli flakes it is like they turn into commandos and just appear out of nowhere screaming ‘nooooooooo and I feel like this happens in slow motion. Maybe it does maybe it doesn’t. The point is, yes I did actually have one, add chilli flakes – maybe just not as many as me unless you actually enjoy that sensation where you think ‘a Shake more of the chilli jar and I would be calling the fire brigade right now to use their power hose on my burning lips’.

20141130-165508-60908291.jpg

Then you just add in your noodles, stir it all about and that is it! I just ate it and it was delicious, I am not lying.

20141130-170029-61229531.jpg

I also made the exact same thing but with chicken which is also yummy. I love how the coconut oil makes it a little bit Thai tasting.

On a totally different note, a friend of mine challenged me to list my top five workout songs and I was really, really stuck. It was so hard. In the end I went for:

DMX- Up In Here
LL Cool J – Phenomenon
50 Cent – In Da Club
Ice Cube – You Can Do It
J Cole -God’s Gift

Even now I can’t stop thinking about what revisions I would make.

Anyway, tangent over – take another look at my delightful stir fry…….

20141130-170542-61542810.jpg

And that’s all folks! Have a wonderful Sunday!

Natalie

So what songs would you choose?

2 thoughts on “Chilli Flakes, Marry Me?

  1. Top 5 workout tracks:
    LCD Sound System – Daft Punk is Playing at my House
    Scooter – Army of Hardcore
    Paffendorf- Welcome to Africa
    Survivor РEye of the Tiger (clich̩, I know but there it is!)
    James Brown – Make it Funky, Parts one and two

    ………I think.

Leave a Reply

